605 East Walnut Street Dickson, Tennessee 37055615-441-2830 or EMERGENCY - 24 Hours: 615-441-2830 and press 3Monday thru Friday 7:30am – 4:30pm

Company Officers – Board of Directors

The Authority is governed by a Board of Directors composed of five members consisting of (i) the Mayor of the City Dickson or the designee of the Mayor; (ii) an elected member of the City of Dickson’s governing body; (iii) two individuals residing within the geographic area of the Sam Houston Utility District of Houston, Stewart, and Dickson Counties; one individual is residing within the geographic region of the Authority.

Board members are as follows:

Donald F. Richardson – Chairman
Robert N. Milam, Sr.-Vice – Chairman
John Duke – Secretary/Treasurer
Donald L. Weiss, Jr. – Mayor, City of Dickson
Mike Legg – Board Member

Management of the Authority – The Authority owns, operates and manages the total system.  It’s day to day operations are managed by the following manager and directors:

Robert Durham

General Manager

rdurham@gdga.com

James Sager

Director of  Finance

jsager@gdga.com

Angie Daniel

Dir. of Customer Accounting

adaniel@gdga.com

Jesse Davis

Director of Operations

jdavis@gdga.com

Stephanie Bates

HR/Admin. Assistant

sbates@gdga.com

Steve Cordell

Manager Customer Service

scordell@gdga.com

Eric Lankford

Eric Lankford

Manager Propane Distribution

elankford@gdga.com

Bill Taylor

Bill Taylor

Purchasing Agent

btaylor@gdga.com 


Managers & Supervisors

 Johnna Whitaker

Supervisor of Customer Accounting

jwhitaker@gdga.com

Mike Story  

Manager of Construction

mstory@gdga.com

Tony Thornton

Manager of Pipeline Maintenance

tthornton@gdga.com

Chuck Hamilton

Supervisor of Appliance Installation

chamilton@gdga.com

 

Charlie Bonnett

Supervisor of Service Department

cbonnett@gdga.com

Tim Woodard

Supervisor of Service Lines

twoodard@gdga.com

Codes Enforcement

 Shane Chandler

Codes Enforcement 

schandler@gdga.com

Josh Lewis

Codes Enforcement 

jlewis@gdga.com

Office Staff

office2

Meter Reading Staff

meterreaders

Appliance Installation Crew

applianceinstall

Jeff Murphy, Dispatcher

jeffmurphy

Service Department

servicecrew

Propane Department

propanecrew

Pipeline Maintenance Crew

pipelinecrew

Operations

operations

Menu